#### I Mina'Trentai Kuàttro Na Liheslaturan Guàhan APPOINTMENTS

#### DATE REFFERED PUBLIC HEARING DATE DATE CONFIRMED CMTE REFERRED DOCUMENT NO. APPOINTEE POSITION AGENCY APPT. DATE TERM LENGTH CMTE REPORT FILED NOTES Five (5) Years; March 22, 2020 to March 21, 2025 To fill the seat of Hardy Tan Vy, whose term will expire Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land, and Justice 35GL-20-2040 Brian K. Artero Member Guam Land Use Commission 7/15/20 7/24/20

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee, Chair

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez, Member

## MEMO

| То:   | Rennae Meno                    |
|-------|--------------------------------|
|       | Clerk of the Legislature       |
|       | Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja     |
|       | Legislative Legal Counsel      |
| From: | Senator Régine Biscoe Lee      |
|       | Chair, Committee on Rules      |
| Re:   | <b>Referral of Appointment</b> |

### Bueñas yan Håfa Adai!

As Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

## Appointee: Brian K. Artero

#### Position: Member, Guam Land Use Commission

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at <a href="http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communication/">http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communication/</a>. Please refer to the following document:

# "35GL-20-2040– Office of the Governor of Guam – Appointment and Supporting Documents for Brian K. Artero, Member, Guam Land Use Commission."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land and Justice, chaired by Senator Therese M. Terlaje.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules



**COMMITTEE ON RULES** I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN

35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

July 24, 2020

#### Senator Clynton E. Ridgell, Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol